Launch Audio Player



Big Miller & Tommy Banks

Released Mar 10 2017

“These recordings capture a magical afternoon in August, 1989 when the legendary Big Miller and his dear friend, the great Tommy Banks came together to play and record a few songs. At that time, their schedules were fi lled with performances, TV appearances and extensive travel so it was very special to get them into the studio to record in an intimate setting.

We chose nine jazz standards that were recorded live-to-digital at Beta Sound Recorders in Edmonton, Alberta. The recordings were never released and remained on a hard drive until 2017.”

– George Blondheim

Proceeds from the sale of this album will support the educational programs of the Edmonton Jazz Society and the Yardbird Suite.


  1. Hey There Buy Track
  2. When Sunny Gets Blue Buy Track
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird Buy Track
  4. Without A Song Buy Track
  5. If I Ruled The World Buy Track
  6. But Beautiful Buy Track
  7. All of Me Buy Track
  8. Since I Fell For You Buy Track
  9. We’ll Be Together Again Buy Track