Launch Audio Player


Laila Biali

Laila Biali

Released Jan 26 2018

Almost two decades into a successful career, Laila Biali is ready for a change! Led by the funky single, “Got to Love,” her self-titled album is the culmination of everything the acclaimed singer-songwriter has achieved thus far.

“It took some time for me to find my voice as a songwriter,” Laila explains, “and I didn’t want to pigeonhole myself into any one particular genre.”

The end result is an eclectic-but-focused album that Laila describes as “fully representative.” Catchy, sophisticated, and unlike anything currently on the radio, it’s pop music, but not the kind that can be neatly tagged by an algorithm. Melodies take thrilling left turns and pre-choruses give way to instrumental interludes. One minute Biali is soaring over a bluesy storm of handclaps and hard-charging keyboard riffs (“Got to Love”), the next she is pouring out her soul on an impassioned, slow-burning plea for empathy (“Refugee.”) It’s pop music, but the experimental, distinctly human variety popularized by Regina Spektor, Rachael Yamagata, and Sara Bareilles.


  1. Got To Love Buy Track
  2. We Go Buy Track
  3. Satellite Buy Track
  4. Yellow Buy Track
  5. Refugee Buy Track
  6. Dolores Angel Buy Track
  7. Queen of Hearts Buy Track
  8. Serenbe Buy Track
  9. Code Breaking Buy Track
  10. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today Buy Track
  11. Wind Buy Track
  12. Let’s Dance Buy Track